Watercolour cloud watching…

21

I’m really getting back into making personal work lately. I make dabs of watercolour in random shapes, let it dry and then apply the ink to turn them into something – a bird, a cat, a teapot etc. I’m making characters that I’m hoping will feed into other projects – comics and collages etc. It’s so freeing to work purely by imagination, with no reference images, and make the kind of work I would never otherwise make.

A change is as good as a rest.

  

One thought on “Watercolour cloud watching…

Leave a Reply

